Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-29-2014, 03:57 PM

6 posts, read 4,992 times

Advertisements

Hello,
I am a single black woman with no young kids, I am an artist, and not into nightlife. I like peace n quite. I would prefer living in a retirement mobile home park that in a neighborhood with lots of kids and young adults. I am only 43 so I can't live in a 55+ park I am just saying this as an example of what kind of environment I like. I have saved +30k and want to leave Massachusetts high prices and winters

I have looked into a few state, but I haven't found enough info to take the plunge I like Dover and the Chesapeake Bay Area So this is what I need help with.

1 I would like to maybe buy a mobile home 2 bedroom for around 20k out right. Is this even possible in your Area. I search trulia but these realty sites, can be out of date and finding info on the cheap places is hard.
2 If I rent then a town or city that a 2 bedroom goes for about 500-600 a month 700 w stuff included
3 a place where cultures, mix
5 my grown son may come with me and will need a job so a good job market is good. He does construction, retail, and will do anything really.
6 cost of live examples I.e. Rent, utilities, etc how much do you need to live in you area and not live pay check to pay check. I know this depends on what you daly needs are so answer as best as you can.

Well I guess that's all for now, any help is greatly appreciated. If anything isn't clear just ask me to explain better.

Namaste
Tina