U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-02-2008, 12:28 PM

14 posts, read 27,754 times

Advertisements

I'm a college student looking for a new school, and alot of where I went wrong last time was the area, more in terms of types of people and things to do. I would love to go to UVM or Champlian College because they are in burlington VT, and I love the feel of that town, but can't handle the cold. Anyone familiar with towns like Burlington or Northampton, MA know of any where in delaware that compares? Or anywhere south more for that matter?? Im looking for a laid back almost psuedo hippie feel like there and also an aspect of outdoor appreciation where i wont have to wear 2 million layers to walk to classes haha any suggestions?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-02-2008, 11:10 PM

902 posts, read 3,213,685 times
Our family is too new to the area for me to speak knowledgeably about colleges. I will say it seems your description (psuedo hippie feel) fits a lot of this state. Cool with me, as I am from the "original" hippie era. And we are experiencing our first "real" winter this year, so I can relate to the 2 mil layers concept!