U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-27-2009, 11:06 AM

1 posts, read 2,436 times

Advertisements

My boyfriend and I were thinking about moving to DE. His cousins own a business and want him to work with them. It would be a really great job opportunity and he has family down there. We could definitely afford something bigger in DE than we have up here in NJ.

My issues are going from NJ to DE. If anyone has experience in this I would love to hear some pros and cons. Also I'm a biology teacher and I was curious how different it would be teaching in DE. I've been searching and it doesn't look like there are a lot of teaching jobs available near Wilmington (which is where the office is). How are the schools in terms of teaching and for my future children? is this a good place to start a family?

If any one could give us any information on this move. I would really like to be as educated as possible before we decide to take a big step like this.

Thank you so much!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-27-2009, 01:37 PM

604 posts, read 1,776,883 times
Do you have any children now? Or are you talking about future?

Where in Wilmington is your boyfriend's job location? Just because postal address is Wilmington, does not necessarily mean the location is in Wilmington. If you indicate the zip code such as 19801,19802 then it is in Wilmington city otherwise it may not be in the city.