U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-06-2010, 04:11 PM

2 posts, read 7,807 times

Advertisements

Hello All,

I'm a newly placed Dover resident starting graduate school here in the Fall. I have six weeks to find an apartment, but I am having the hardest time. I'm from Nashville, TN so as you can imagine, I don't see much snow. That's the main reason for me wanting to be in Dover instead of a Wilmington or Philadelphia. The commutes seem rather long, so it's probably best that way. Anywho, a couple of questions: What are some of the better apartments in the area? I've seen online reviews on a couple but they are all honestly very bad and I'm hoping I get some better advice on here. Does DART run pretty smoothly in the winter? I have a car but I prefer to not drive in the snow if I can help it. Also, one of the apartments I saw, Woodmill, looked very nice but the utilities included heat and gas! Is that the norm in Dover? I'm living off a graduate student salary so it's not much. Any help you can give would be much appreciated!
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 06-10-2010, 10:10 PM

23 posts, read 58,404 times