U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

View Poll Results: Should I Pick Denver?
Yes 27 77.14%
No 8 22.86%
Voters: 35. You may not vote on this poll

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-31-2007, 01:46 PM

15 posts, read 45,883 times

Advertisements

I am a young business professional trapped in the retirement state, better know as Florida. In the summer of 2008 I plan on moving to a new state and Denver, Colorado is one of my top 5 picks. Here a list of bullet points about me and my lifestyle.

* I am 26 years old single male
* I work in information technology and marketing
* I enjoy going out to various bars and nightclubs at least twice a week
* I am into snowboarding, mountain biking and various water sports

So, do you think that Denver might be the right place for me in 2008?

I would also like to hear some pros and cons about living in Denver from people around my own age.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-31-2007, 01:53 PM

33 posts, read 83,156 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fr33Ag3nt View Post
I am a young business professional trapped in the retirement state, better know as Florida. In the summer of 2008 I plan on moving to a new state and Denver, Colorado is one of my top 5 picks. Here a list of bullet points about me and my lifestyle.

I would also like to hear some pros and cons about living in Denver from people around my own age.

Yes, I think so.

I'll leave the pros and cons, most of them, up to
other people. I do like most of the weather, I don't
like the pollution downtown, but we don't have a