U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-01-2014, 03:17 PM

8 posts, read 12,425 times

Advertisements

I've been researching Castle Rock (I'm a longtime southwestern Colorado resident) and I noticed that there is an extra component of property taxes for people who live in one of the Meadows subdivisions. It's not trivial. On a $400,000 actual value house it is somewhere between $800 and $1,000 per year. And that amount would be part of a total of $2,800 of property taxes per year in the Meadows--so it's a pretty big chunk of the total propery tax bill.

What does this money go towards? I've seen many homes in the various Meadows areas and they are quite nice, but I need to know if the quality of life there is worth an extra $1,000 per year.

Thanks for any information you can provide.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2014, 03:56 PM

10,914 posts, read 29,415,494 times
Probably for the infrastructure in the community.

Old 08-02-2014, 09:33 AM

1 posts, read 1,568 times