U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-30-2014, 07:23 PM

5 posts, read 6,494 times

Advertisements

I am a single professional female in my early 30's moving to Denver for a great job at the Anschultz Medical Campus. I am a native New Yorker and am hoping to find a walkable neighborhood not too far from work. I consider a 30 minute drive (in rush hour) reasonable. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-30-2014, 07:35 PM

6,941 posts, read 6,550,788 times
Budget? House/apartment? Rent/buy? What do you want in a home?

Old 10-30-2014, 07:49 PM

9,595 posts, read 5,798,128 times
Park Hill, Uptown, Congress park, Capitol Hill, Cheesman Park

Old 10-30-2014, 07:53 PM

I am looking to rent an apartment (1 bedroom). I have lived in some pretty terrible places so amenities aren't that important. I do need a safe neighborhood. Ideally I would like to be able to walk to the grocery store and a few bars/restaurants. I don't expect NYC in Denver but I don't want to drive everywhere either. I am hoping to spend around $1500/month but my budget is flexible. Thanks again for your help.

Old 10-30-2014, 08:05 PM

3,956 posts, read 3,272,307 times