U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-03-2016, 04:07 PM

6 posts, read 6,460 times

Advertisements

We are, once again, considering the move to Colorado. We are looking to move south or north of Denver. I am a licensed teacher currently living in NV, one of the worst and largest school districts in the nation. Because of this failing district, we have our children in charter schools. If we do choose to move, where will largely depend on where good schools are as one of the top priorities other than safety. I have heard Charter schools are a nightmare trying to get into, so wouldn't mind public if they are good schools.

I want more than just parent ratings on great schools website. I understand some districts are better than others and would like various opinions on schools in cities outside of Denver. Cities like, but not limited to: Arvada, Westminister, Commerce City, Cenntennial, Parker, Castle Rock, Littleton...

Is there anywhere you can looks besides greatschools.org for information? Any information will help as I feel like I'm picking blindly as it is.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-03-2016, 06:12 PM

958 posts, read 514,899 times
As a teacher I would highly recommend Cherry Creek School District in southeast Aurora and Centennial both for your children and for yourself. It's probably one of the best school districts in the state academically and certainly the most desirable to work for. No need to go to a charter school in CCSD.

Old 03-03-2016, 07:50 PM

2,073 posts, read 1,813,073 times
Quote: