U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-19-2008, 07:40 PM

10 posts, read 38,942 times

Advertisements

Hi, we are currently living in Naperville Illinois - suburbs of Chicago...
I am a sugical nurse, my wife is a family medicine physician.
We have two kids 18 months and 5 years old.
We are tired of Chicago weather.
We are tired of driving for four to five hours to be able to enjoy outdoors.
We are looking for good safe area to move with the family..
Good public schools..
We have chosen the Denver area because of Polish community in there (we are both born in Poland)
We would be looking to buy a house ~ $500000.00
We have heard that the property taxes are low???
I am supporter of the Second Ammendment, I do own a lot of firearms I love'm and use them for hunting and shooting.
We love outdoors..camping ...four wheeling...fishing..travel..
I do enjoy water???are there any lakes???

How is to practice medicine in Colorado/Denver ??
Are people gun friendly???
Are there good public schools?

We would appreciate any tips suggestions, experiences..etc etc

CHRIS
Quick reply to this message

Old 10-19-2008, 11:02 PM

5,091 posts, read 13,165,370 times