U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-30-2009, 09:26 AM

149 posts, read 289,842 times

Advertisements

I graduated college - I have a successful job - but I absolutely cannot get rid of the bunny rabbit living in our backyard. I honestly do not know how the rabbit gets into and out of our yard - I thought I did a great job "sealing" it off yesterday (we have a completely fenced-in yard). No holes anywhere that I can see. Yet this morning, it's right where it left off yesterday, looking at me like "you really thought that would work?"

So.....how do I get rid of this pesky little critter? Killing is not an option - I just want to make my yard so unattractive that it chooses to graze elsewhere. Traps are a last option too - I dont know if they are legal in my area, and even if they were, I wouldnt know where to dump it.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-30-2009, 09:46 AM

1,458 posts, read 2,056,597 times
The most likely answer is that you have 'sealed' the rabbit into your yard.

Past that call Animal control. They can safely trap it, remove it and relocate it somewhere else. Or, if they can't, they can tell you who can.

Old 09-30-2009, 12:28 PM

965 posts, read 437,190 times
Why is killing not an option? Rabbit is delicious and per pound it is lower in fat, lower in carbs, and higher in protein than pretty much any other meat.

Old 09-30-2009, 01:26 PM

2,908 posts, read 4,776,617 times
What harm is the rabbit doing?