Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Diabetes
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-15-2014, 07:02 AM

1,782 posts, read 2,138,013 times

Advertisements

Some interesting videos and brief article @ Can Type II Diabetes be Reversed? - Conservative Hideout 2.0

I'm not a doctor but have heard more than a few claims similar to this that seems to make sense. I notice that when I follow some low-carb meals, my blood sugar level drops without having to increase my Novolog insulin. So, it was worth my time to view the videos. Judge for yourselves.\\
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-15-2014, 08:28 AM

15,626 posts, read 10,382,405 times
Nothing known to science so far will cure Type II diabetes, but consistent lifestyle and diet choices can improve blood sugar levels (and a reduction in insulin needed) and may even bring A1c into normal levels in some people without any medication.

Diabetes Type II doesn't have to be a progressive disease if one maintains consistently normal blood sugar levels. Diabetes progresses because the person doesn't know they have the disease until they have neuropathy and irreversible organ damage or they know they have the disease and don't know how to make lifestyle changes or refuse to make lifestyle changes.

I have several family members with diabetes Type II and have seen these behaviors first hand.

Last edited by texan2yankee; 03-15-2014 at 08:38 AM..

Old 04-27-2014, 07:15 PM

558 posts, read 1,120,139 times