Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Pets > Dogs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-10-2011, 05:48 AM

3,016 posts, read 3,909,526 times

Advertisements

Just wondering if anyone has any suggestions on what brand works the best. I have an 8 year old dog that I have never used one on before and would never use it regularly or have it on him when he is just hanging around my house, etc and he doesn't really have a problem aside from whenever I leave him in my Jeep to just run into a store for 15 or 20 minutes and then he goes into an insane barking frenzy that if you noticed it would seem like he had been trapped for days and it is getting obnoxious on multiple levels. When people in a parking lot start making comments about an "abandoned" dog (15 minutes and he turns into a drama queen) I need him to settle down.

thx
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-10-2011, 07:46 AM

17,330 posts, read 33,025,722 times
Can I just ask if the car (and air conditioning) is running while you go into the store? It gets REALLY hot in AZ and dogs should never be left in heat like that.

Onto your question:

My guy, Artie, is a barker out in the yard. Y'know... at the squirrels, at the birds, at the... air.

That's fine -- he doesn't go on for too long -- except if it's before 9am or after 9pm. I don't want him disturbing the neighbors.