U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Pets > Dogs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-19-2007, 02:17 AM

1 posts, read 1,864 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone.

I am an international student and I have a 4/5 year old beautiful, kind, playful, most amazing Husky. My mother refuses to keep her back home because now that I am in college she wants to travel. I can't see her be given away to another family because this dog has been with me through some really tragic events.

I want to bring her here after Xmas but right now I study in Trinity and have to live on campus at least until September. I need to find someone who would keep her for me. I would see her like 4 times a week and probably take her with me as much as I could. That shouldn't be a problem but of course I can't have living with me permanantly.

I would cover all the expenses and perhaps I could pay extra for this as well. I hope someone can help me because I really need to make this work.

I will appreciate any comments or suggestions.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-19-2007, 02:54 AM

5,981 posts, read 16,321,163 times
Need a little more info, please...where are you, and where is "back home"? No other relatives that could assist, or maybe a close family friend? Maybe we can come up with some ideas, but I'm not sure where you are and where your dog is.

Old 11-19-2007, 07:04 AM

1,738 posts, read 7,510,262 times