U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-25-2008, 08:08 PM

61 posts, read 394,332 times

Advertisements

I graduated with a degree in English, and am now looking into getting some kind of certificate in accounting.

I'm interested in this program they have at UCLA Extension. You take 1 or 2 years of accounting and business classes depending on how many business classes you've already taken. At the end of the program, you have the option of sitting for the CPA exam.

Is anyone familiar with this accounting program at UCLA? If so, I'd like to hear your thoughts on it.

The UCLA extension courses are REALLY expensive. I can get an accounting certificate at a community college for a lot less. But I'm thinking that UCLA Extension is more highly regarded among employers.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-17-2008, 06:37 PM

61 posts, read 394,332 times
ttt

Old 08-18-2008, 08:17 PM

17,998 posts, read 13,238,246 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSBlows View Post
I graduated with a degree in English, and am now looking into getting some kind of certificate in accounting.

I'm interested in this program they have at UCLA Extension. You take 1 or 2 years of accounting and business classes depending on how many business classes you've already taken. At the end of the program, you have the option of sitting for the CPA exam.

Is anyone familiar with this accounting program at UCLA? If so, I'd like to hear your thoughts on it.