Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-13-2010, 10:18 PM

924 posts, read 2,230,880 times

Advertisements

What steps would you take to create an action plan?

The deadline to apply to college is March 1 for the Sept 2010 semester.

Last spring I saw a college career counsellor where I graduated from (silly to see them after graduation instead of before, but anyway...it's water under the bridge now). I have a BA in a social science field that actually requires an MA from an accredited program as a minimum. Neither my GPA, nor my interest level is high enough for an MA in my field of study and I want to start fresh with another BA.

I now have basically 6 weeks until March 1 to make an action plan.
I have some ideas on how to create the plan, including making an appointment with the counsellor ASAP, reviewing the Myers-Briggs interest and skills inventory testing I did, exploring college sites, emailing and calling them for info, finding out if any of my credits can be transferred, etc.?

Any other ideas if you were facing such a deadline? Thanks folks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-14-2010, 12:11 AM

2,195 posts, read 3,640,656 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValueAddedWorker View Post
What steps would you take to create an action plan?

The deadline to apply to college is March 1 for the Sept 2010 semester.