U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies > Elections
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-21-2008, 07:57 AM

30,101 posts, read 67,193,623 times

Advertisements

As a social liberal and fiscal conservative I chose to register Democrat and voted for John Kerry on my eighteenth birthday back in 2004. I just voted for President-Elect Obama last month. I'm pro-life, pro-2nd amendment, anti-death penalty, and pro-civil equality (which "gay rights" really IS). As an aspiring CPA I'm staunchly opposed to rewarding fiscal irresponsibility with tax payer dollars with all of these recent corporate bailouts. I had been against the invasion of Iraq since the very beginning and have been an ardent critic of the Bush Administration ever since. I'm big on "green living" and plan to purchase a hybrid as soon as my finances permit. I'm a WASP (White Anglo-Saxon Protestant) from an upper-middle-class suburban family near Scranton, PA, former home of Vice-President-Elect Biden and Secretary of State-designate Clinton.