U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oregon > Eugene area
 [Register]
Eugene area Eugene - Springfield metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-26-2008, 05:20 PM

2,015 posts, read 4,665,003 times

Advertisements

Hi there! :

Looking for feedback from natives or anyone else that has relocated to Eugene, OR.

We we are both in our mid 40's; have children that will be relocating with us to Eugene. Our children will be in elementary school, middle school, and high school. We have always sent the kids to Catholic school K-8 and then public high school.

Husband is pharmacist. I am a former accountant; have owned my own nutritionals/wellness business for 9 years. My business does well in areas where health-conscious people reside; people who are proactive about their health. I have had a mediocre amount of success in Ohio; have had much better success on the West Coast.

Anyone have any experience with the Catholic/parochial schools in Eugene? Catholic church?

I am also Serbian Orthodox; I see that there is a Serbian Orthodox church in Eugene.

We are looking for family-friendly areas in Eugene; close to either Catholic schools and/or good public schools.

As far as political affiliation/social beliefs, we are Democrats, are liberal, but probably not as "liberal" as perhaps some in Eugene. This does not bother us as we have a live and let live attitude; as long as we are not dictated to, we don't want to dictate to others.

We are interested in family-friendly communities, arts, music, libraries, biking and walking trails. We would also be needing universities within a few years.