Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Europe
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-20-2014, 03:14 PM

4,449 posts, read 4,614,383 times

Advertisements

Re: 'You know nothing about Rossiya'...

I am not Russian but I am a student of history. 'Occupied Hungary' to a point from erasure and for that matter 'occupied eastern Europe taught me a bit about Mother Rossiya and gave me insight into her character. From her travels there it showed me how there's no 'flim-flam' in Russian foreign policy when she acts in her interests. Commendable in the sense of knowing what is wanted and going after it but it can show a destructive approach to solving great political and social problems. The terrible bull-in-the-china shop.

The post-war world really in Eastern Europe has always sat in the pile of cra* dumped on it during the 'occupation'. For some countries the fears have all come up again like a nightmare because the bear is mucking around in another den.
One country in particular knows this character and is taking steps to wean itself away from its former nemesis particularly in the energy category. Good to see. The time for being a hostage in energy matters has to end. But I have to say I am really disappointed with Hungary. Don't know where Orban's seeming love-fest with Mr. Putin's Rossiya will take his country but truly they faked me out after all the history. I think Putin's spies in the country and Parliament had to have done very good work to swing Hungary his way a bit now. Autocracy looks very inviting! They were very good weathermen getting the wind to blow their way.