U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Europe
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-18-2018, 03:38 PM

37 posts, read 22,278 times

Advertisements

Hi. I am from a small town in Northern New York and am looking for change to improve my life. I was hoping some of you may have ideas of where good places to start over may be.

About me, I am 30 years old. I have a bachelor's degree in theater arts and have finished about half of a masters degree in global studies. My job history has been a bit all over the place and unremarkable. I worked in a gas station for about 4 years, substitute teaching for 3, I have had a few delivery jobs and some inventory work.

In addition to this I have a TEFL certification (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) which I received in Prague, and I spent 6 months doing missionary work in Quebec and French Polynesia.

I live in a small village in an area with not many opportunities. I want to live somewhere that's not too big, but some place where there is opportunity to both work as well as to explore and experience new things.
Quick reply to this message

Old 02-18-2018, 06:15 PM

72,676 posts, read 64,172,365 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommyneedsachange View Post
Hi. I am from a small town in Northern New York and am looking for change to improve my life. I was hoping some of you may have ideas of where good places to start over may be.