U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Europe
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-25-2010, 09:21 AM

2 posts, read 11,511 times

Advertisements

Hellow all.

My name is Andrew, i'm 25 years old, I live in Russia, Khabarovsk. i'm a journalist, and the editor by profession.
I heard that at Americans often incorrect representation about Russia. It is said that Russian - the wild, uneducated people which drinks vodka, and go by bears.
I wish to tell the truth about Russia, to dispel all ridiculous hearings.
Here I am ready to answer your questions

Old 05-25-2010, 10:39 AM

513 posts, read 996,166 times
I can't say anything good from my experiences with Russians and from one thousand years of Polish-Russian wars, three partitions of Poland and 50 years of imposed communism by Russia on my country. Poles still remember Katyn Massacre where Russians murdered 20 thousands of Polish officers. But it's not the history why I don't symapthize with Russians. I simply have never met polite Russians and I have met many of them in USA.

Old 05-25-2010, 10:51 AM

1,956 posts, read 4,784,179 times
I'm an American who speaks fluent Russian, who lived in Moscow for four years, is married to a Russian woman. I've devoted more than ten years of my life to studying the language, history, working in the country, etc.

Needless to say, my attitudes to Russia are quite complex.