U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota > Fargo
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-29-2011, 08:28 AM

116 posts, read 86,816 times

Advertisements

I graduated a bit older than your average bear from University of Houston with a BS in Hotel Restaurant Management, but I mainly do bulk food like hospitals, retirement homes, and schools. Not a great cook, but I like to bake and make food of all kinds. Mainly pies, lasagna, pasta dishes, cookies, and homestyle food. I also like playing bass clarinet and a little sax on the side. I got married a while back, and have been considering getting out of texas for a long time now. But I was always wondering where to go. I want snow, and old-er fashioned living. If I can get a job managing in a school/retirement home/hospital, that would be great, as I would have time for my wife and cooking/baking/music. How would it be perceived if we moved there, and I baked a pie for the new neighbors? Weird? I am in the process of looking now, and will move when I get a solid job offer. Looking for salary of at least 35k a year, or maybe 30 if the living situation was right. I'm 37, Caucasian, and a bit overweight because I keep eating my cooking(*sigh*).

Last edited by xeys_00; 01-29-2011 at 09:08 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-29-2011, 07:44 PM

394 posts, read 1,047,186 times
I would say if you have good references it shouldn't be difficult to find a job in the area for that salary.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message