U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota > Fargo
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-05-2011, 03:32 PM

33 posts, read 107,230 times

Advertisements

Hello ND Forum:
Greetings from NYC. I am a teacher. I am planning to move to Fargo sometime at the end of this year with my family. After doing a lot of research I realized that North Dakota could be a far better place to raise a family than NYC. I am married and have an eight month old daughter. I am originally from South Asia.
I don’t like very cold weather but that’s the compromise we have to make. I hope we’ll adopt.
I have a few questions … may be someone can answer…
How are the employment agencies in Fargo? Are they really helpful?
I came to know that there are a lot of apartment complexes in Fargo as I see on the internet search. The problem is that all the apartment managers say their neighborhood is good. If I share any addresses of apartment complex in Fargo (In the private Message), can anyone tell me what type of neighborhood is that?
I don’t know anybody there in ND… No friends or relatives. I hope through this forum I’ll be able to make a few good friends. I might be a little too early to start my search about things related to Fargo, but its better early than late.
I am looking forward to hearing from you. Have a nice weekend everybody.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-05-2011, 04:04 PM

394 posts, read 1,047,186 times
There are really very few "bad parts" of Fargo. Moorhead has a few neighborhoods that aren't the best, but probably nothing like you see in N.Y.