Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota > Fargo
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-24-2012, 10:30 AM

2 posts, read 2,430 times

Advertisements

After considering with my family to move to a different place, North Dakota has been brought often. I am a student who is attending community college here in Los Angeles, CA. I work 2 jobs and go to school full time; believe it or not Im used to sleeping 3 to 4 hours a night so its not a big deal for me. Due to all the cuts, raise of taxes, and living in a expensive state; California is a hard place to live. My belief is, if you have a goa thatl you are working on,you will be willing to work as hard as you can to achieve it; even if its working everyday. Right now in California one could work everyday to achieve a goal but still cant get it. A good example is with college here in this state. As of recently in so cal if you are not an out of state student or a foreigner you will not have priority on classes or transfer to a University. Schools out here want the big bucks from the out of state tuition students due to all the heavy cuts on schools . For me it has become a reality, at my community college I cannot get any classes since my date has been pushed back due to over crowding and the need of more out of state/ foreigner students.