U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Fashion and Beauty
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-04-2018, 10:49 AM

Location: Follow the oil exhaust cloud until you run out of gas, then turn left
779 posts, read 224,591 times

Advertisements

My 12-year old Teva Katavi sandals have finally croaked, conveniently in time for a camping trip at the river next month, and am in need of some new ones. I have it down to two types. I've been eyeballing a pair of Teva "Terra Fi" IVs for a couple months but lately Chaco Z1s have come to light.

Anybody prefer or love/hate one over the other? Reliability/durability/comfort etc? This isn't a thread about style. (Personally prefer the Katavi and Terra Fi series but that's beside the point.) Since I've never had Chacos before, if you were presented with the strict choice of the Teva over Chaco which one would you suggest based on only those merits?

Please, if you want to post "just wear whatever you like"-type replies here, don't. No sandal hooliganism either, I realise I'm entering a point of sectarianism (if the Nike vs. Adidas thing or Chucks vs. Flyers vs. Keds threefer is any indication) but I'd rather not have this turn into a big Teva United FC vs. Chaco City bovver.
Quick reply to this message

Old 05-04-2018, 02:48 PM

16,929 posts, read 19,672,707 times
Actually to be honest neither. They aren't my things.

Old 05-04-2018, 08:51 PM

623 posts, read 796,304 times