U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 12-07-2010, 05:41 PM

3 posts, read 3,961 times

Advertisements

Hi there!

As ridiculous as this is going to sound to some, I am a single mom of two teens looking to get out of NY state and relocate to Florida.
I have no knowledge of Florida whatsoever, and unfortunately would be arriving with no job or vehicle.
If anyone could advise me on the current job market, public transportation, crime rates, and best/safest places for families on modest income, etc., we'd really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance!
Quick reply to this message

Old 12-07-2010, 05:54 PM

93 posts, read 111,221 times