U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 05-22-2011, 04:43 PM

1 posts, read 5,895 times

Advertisements

I have been vacationing at Panama City, FL for over 7 years and am considering moving there from Illinois. Does anyone have suggestions about valid places to go for job listings, apartment rentals, etc? I have already ordered some information from the Chamber of Commerce.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-01-2011, 03:08 PM

2 posts, read 6,632 times
Don't know if this helps, you can go to PanamaCityMLS.com and has a rental search. Military by Owner has houses for sell and rent. We got our rental thru Dunn Realty in PCB.

Don't have any info on a job search, hubby got a new job in Panama City thru a head-hunter, thats how we relocated. Good luck!

Old 08-04-2011, 02:14 PM

13 posts, read 36,865 times
what kind of work do you do? Good jobs are VERY scarce in this area and the lack of culture vs what you find in somewhere like chicago are major to say the least. Youll also make substantially less money although the cost of living will be slightly more or slightly less depending on where you live.

Old 08-04-2011, 07:02 PM

84 posts, read 106,665 times
agree with loves to run. difficult to find work here unless you already have a lead. there's always the News Herald. i think they link to something like emerald coast jobs..?
the MLS site is good for home buying. shimmering sands realty has some rentals.

Old 09-24-2011, 01:05 AM

43 posts, read 69,601 times