U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-18-2013, 09:32 PM

6 posts, read 13,761 times

Advertisements

Hi we are a married couple from New York looking for a new home in Florida. We only really know the tourism aspects of Florida even though I have been researching stats for a few months now. Our jobs are very flexible because we both works retail within large chain corporations so we can easily transfer. With a 200k combined income we find ourselves saving absolutely nothing and enjoying absolutely nothing. We are looking for a place that is not fast paced, somewhere we can call home. We love the idea of ny but hate living here, our quality of life is below 0. We want to start a family soon and our biggest concern is safety. Crime stats in Florida look scary. Coming from New York I'm sure it can't be that bad but I need some opinions. We are really eager to go through with this move but need some help!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-18-2013, 10:39 PM

17,937 posts, read 17,866,484 times