U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-30-2007, 08:23 PM

11 posts, read 52,066 times

Advertisements

I have looked up average temps., but I'm not good at translating that to day-to-day attire. I've learned that summer is supposed to be April-October, but what is it like in the non-summer months? I tend to get chilly...

Should I expect to need just light jackets and never a coat? Does anyone wear, for example, cashmere sweaters or scarves or gloves, or is that undeard of? How many months out of the year can I wear jeans (or do I need to be exposing tanned legs every month except Jan. and Feb.)?

Right now, what are people wearing, and what'll they be wearing in Jan. and Feb.?

Are pools left open year-round? I would imagine they're not.

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2007, 09:08 PM

135 posts, read 657,993 times
pools are open yr round. it doesn't get cold here. exposed tan legs yr round sounds good. no scarves or gloves. sweaters and a light jacket when a good cold front comes in.

Old 11-30-2007, 09:49 PM

137 posts, read 498,025 times
Today I wore shorts, tee & flip flops. You only break out the winter coat about 3 times and that is usually in Feb & Mar. It's kinda cool in the mornings but by noon it's comfortable, just dress in layers. It's beautiful weather! I work in Gainesville!

Old 12-01-2007, 06:40 AM

20,517 posts, read 26,304,395 times