U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-08-2008, 08:01 AM

1 posts, read 6,053 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone:

Me and my husband are thinking of relocating to Palm Coast from Virginia within the next few months, but I need some information. we want to know how the job market is there. I am a paralegal and he has a CDL and also some warehouse skills. The homes seem reasonable and affordable as far as renting is concerned, from what I have seen online. How are the schools, we have a 13 year old and a ten year old, I am mainly concerned about the job market, I want to be able to move there and find a job ASAP, so that we can get established. I look forward to getting input from anybody that has the time. Thank you.

LWPorter
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-08-2008, 03:44 PM

3,413 posts, read 7,982,805 times
Palm Coast is a great place to raise kids. My highschooler has been here since he started school and I cannot say enough good about the schools and activities available to the kids. You do need to know that you will need to drive them to activities- Palm Coast is very spread out and not walkable.

Jobs.....for a paralegal job you might need to drive to Daytona or St. Augustine (about 30 miles maybe less depending where in Palm Coast you live)

For CDL, there are some local companies- US Foodservice is about 10 minutes away and pays their drivers well.