U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-13-2007, 08:34 PM

4 posts, read 28,353 times
Default Looking for family community near The Villages

Hi all..Im new to this so please bear with me. My husband, myself and 1 year old daughter are looking to relocate to florida within the next 6 months (we are from long island, NY). We want to live in a family community with amenties like a pool or playground. I really want to be close to where my mother lives..she's in The Villages. I have sent for info about fore ranch-saddlebrook but would like to know if anyone out there has other ideas of communities near by.
Thank you very much!!!
christine
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-14-2007, 04:57 AM

2,900 posts, read 6,082,559 times
Hi. And Welcome!
I too am from NY, and have just bought a house 11 miles south of "The Villages".
I bought in an age restricted gated community.........but there are many nice places down there.
I suggest you go down there and visit and shop around.......stil many rural places, as well as many newer communities......

How close is "close"?? 2 miles, 10 miles, 20 miles?

the Villages is so big, that you almost have to know WHERE in the villages your mom is, so you know which direction to look towards.

Much is up to what you want to spend, etc.......Good luck!!

Frank D.

Old 03-14-2007, 06:07 AM

Default thanks frank