U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-06-2009, 07:44 PM

51 posts, read 107,464 times

Advertisements

Hi. My family and I are moving to Florida next year. My Father just passed away, but my Mom and sister are talking about Florida a lot now. My Dad wanted to go, befor he passed away. We live in New England right now and we are sick of the cold weather. I myself, for my family, am looking for a more rural/country setting. With very low crime rate!! And a really good school my child can go to. I'm also a therapeutic riding instructor and I ride horses. I need a place that has a lot of horses around!! If anyone know of such a place, where my daughter will make some great friends and I can ride some horses, please let me know. Right now my daughter is in private shools. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-06-2009, 10:15 PM

793 posts, read 2,217,931 times
The Ocala area is known for horses, after that I would look at Lake County around Route 44

Old 06-07-2009, 06:54 AM

14,939 posts, read 10,234,397 times
The panhandle (horse heaven) would be another option. Jackson County, very country, quiet, horses, acreage and good schools in Marianna.

Old 06-07-2009, 07:38 AM

1,468 posts, read 4,170,054 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2goldens View Post
The panhandle (horse heaven) would be another option. Jackson County, very country, quiet, horses, acreage and good schools in Marianna.
That may be the first time I have even seen anyone mention Marianna. What is Marianna like?

Old 06-08-2009, 03:23 PM