U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-24-2009, 10:43 AM

30 posts, read 44,177 times

Advertisements

I was hoping to have moved to FL by now - but some things haven't worked themselves out yet. I have not given up hope that I will get there someday.

My question is: What do people do for a living that they can afford to live there? I have a college degree and would like to be able to support myself a bit better than I am doing up here in NY State. I think even if I made about the same money down there that I am making here, I could live better there. Just wondering what types of jobs (besides healthcare) are there in Florida.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-24-2009, 11:15 AM

1,468 posts, read 4,150,221 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lovesummer View Post
I was hoping to have moved to FL by now - but some things haven't worked themselves out yet. I have not given up hope that I will get there someday.

My question is: What do people do for a living that they can afford to live there? I have a college degree and would like to be able to support myself a bit better than I am doing up here in NY State. I think even if I made about the same money down there that I am making here, I could live better there. Just wondering what types of jobs (besides healthcare) are there in Florida.
Except for manufacturing that is lacing in Florida the jobs are pretty much the same as most places. Government jobs, city worker, retail, service worker and so on. I'm self employed.

Old 09-24-2009, 11:58 AM

915 posts, read 2,274,755 times
Quote: