Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-21-2010, 07:10 PM

270 posts, read 504,521 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I currently live in South Alabama, a few miles from Pensacola, FL, and I was wondering if anyone had any experience with FSU (Florida State University). I'm studying to be an English teacher, and I was thinking about doing graduate studies there. I've heard that it might be more affordable than the university I'm currently attending.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-21-2010, 10:08 PM

13,616 posts, read 7,932,752 times
I graduated from FSU in 2006 with a degree in Criminology. My wife graduated from FSU with a degree in English Education. I'm from Florida, but I live in South Alabama now. I'm very familiar with FSU and the city of Tallahassee in general.

What exactly do you want to know?

It's a great school in a great town. Out-of-state tuition costs are very competetive compared to other universities. I'm sure you could find out the exact costs at the university's website (fsu.edu).

Old 12-22-2010, 11:50 AM

817 posts, read 2,250,817 times
FSU has an outstanding creative writing program, and the English department is pretty well regarded.

It's also a great place to study and live as a student.

That said, you'd pay out of state tuition rates, so that's something to think about.

Old 12-23-2010, 08:29 AM

509 posts, read 1,680,408 times