U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-11-2009, 08:29 PM

4 posts, read 10,730 times

Advertisements

My husband and I are considering moving to Florida, but we are not sure where to start looking. We would like to be near the beach, and we also need to be able to find teaching jobs. I am a special education teacher with a masters and a CAGS making 63K a year in Massachusetts. I understand that I will probably not make this much down there, but I am looking for a nice, safe area, near a beach, with good teaching jobs. Any suggestions???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-11-2009, 08:46 PM

1,303 posts, read 2,670,872 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rae78 View Post
My husband and I are considering moving to Florida, but we are not sure where to start looking. We would like to be near the beach, and we also need to be able to find teaching jobs. I am a special education teacher with a masters and a CAGS making 63K a year in Massachusetts. I understand that I will probably not make this much down there, but I am looking for a nice, safe area, near a beach, with good teaching jobs. Any suggestions???
Stay where you are. You will be hard pressed to find a job in Florida for teaching, even with salaries that a fraction of what you are making now.

Old 10-11-2009, 10:25 PM

574 posts, read 1,844,806 times