U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Fort Collins area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-20-2014, 12:15 PM

2 posts, read 2,810 times

Advertisements

Hello Everyone!

I've been reading the forums to get info about rentals/relocation to FC but find my situation a little unique. I am a mid-30s professional with a potential job lined up and if I take it, things will move fast. As (bad) luck would have it, I'd be looking to relocate by around August 1, which of course coincides with the student influx. What are the best options for a gal like me? In reality, I'm a landlord's dream in that I'm an older well-paid professional, super clean, non-smoker, no animals and I have excellent credit/references, and money in the bank. I'm looking for a 1 bdrm although I'd settle for a studio for now. I'd really prefer not to spend more than about $1000/month. I absolutely do not want to end up in a complex that caters to students and also prefer a unit with no one living above me if at all possible. I've perused craigslist but have only come across student housing or crappy-looking 80's-style housing. Any ideas for someone in my situation (complexes or locations that do not cater to students, etc.)? Which neighborhoods might be best for an older professional? As an aside, I love the outdoors and am quite active and would love to be in a walkable neighborhood.

Thanks so much for your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-20-2014, 03:47 PM

356 posts, read 513,556 times