U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Fort Lauderdale area
 [Register]
Fort Lauderdale area Broward County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-30-2017, 07:28 PM
l22 l22 started this thread

30 posts, read 14,762 times

Advertisements

I've lived here 4 years now and came from up north. I was 23 when I came now I'm 27. I moved down because my parents who I lived with after I graduated college were moving down here (to Lauderdale-by-the-sea). Is it just me or is there nothing for millenials to do in Broward County? Every bar I go to has older people - mostly seniors and every date I've been on the woman has not been in her 20s lol - she's normally 30-45ish.... And.... every girl down here in her 20s appears to already have a kid, which I'm definitely not interested in lol - and she had the kid when she was like 17! It seems like the dating scene down here is the worst in the world and meeting people who aren't materialistic douchebags is tough. Is it just me or are there any other millenials down here who feel like South Florida provides them with nothing lol. I feel like I just don't fit in down here. Just wondering if it's just me lol. I don't think it is.
Quick reply to this message

Old 04-30-2017, 09:30 PM

1,871 posts, read 919,883 times
You won't like my response, but honestly, it's you.

I had no trouble dating girls my age, if not younger. And there is a ton of bars and places to go with young crowds. The population of South Florida is larger than nearly half the countries in the world. If you can't find any young people or nice girls, it's you. Change up your approach.