Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Fort Lauderdale area
 [Register]
Fort Lauderdale area Broward County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-21-2008, 04:27 PM

17 posts, read 159,026 times

Advertisements

I am looking for a rental in West Broward, preferably a condo to rent. I have been looking on Realtor.com, and they have a lot of condos for rent that interest me. Does anyone know if you need to have a Realtor or pay someone in order to rent condos through this means? I am new to the whole thing so any info on how it works to rent condos or anything that is not from a managed apartment would be helpful.

THANKS
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-22-2008, 07:15 AM

6,993 posts, read 17,299,547 times
Be careful with renting from private owners. I have read about people getting kicked out because the owner goes into foreclosure.

Old 04-22-2008, 08:16 AM

207 posts, read 611,666 times
Default What are you going to do?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild Style View Post
Be careful with renting from private owners. I have read about people getting kicked out because the owner goes into foreclosure.