U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Indiana > Fort Wayne
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-18-2015, 01:32 AM

29 posts, read 91,262 times

Advertisements

Hello guys, our family will be relocating to the Fort Wayne (or surrounding areas) in the next couple of months. I would prefer a nice quiet home in the country. We have a daughter that will be going to high school so good schools are a must. Our son just graduated college and will be looking for a job as a software engineer. I am an accountant and my husband has his own business. We are excited about the move and I look forward to reading all of your replies. Trying to stay under the $200k range for a home, nothing fancy but a couple acres of land would be ideal.

Thank you for all your help, it is most appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-23-2015, 10:54 AM

624 posts, read 1,540,261 times
First of all, welcome to Indiana and specifically, Fort Wayne! Fort Wayne is a great city with a population around 258,000. Interestingly enough, the city does not have MAJOR suburbs, so there is plenty of rural living available with a short drive to the city. Very convenient if you ask me!

To answer your questions: