U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-20-2010, 07:17 AM

25 posts, read 63,350 times

Advertisements

I apologize if this has been asked before, but I'm a newbie who is moving to the DFW area from out of state and am clueless about pools. We'll soon be renting a home in Arlington or Mansfield (renting b/c we expect to only be there for two years). We've seen a lot of great homes on line and can't wait to get down there to view them in person Here's my question...should we "take the plunge" and rent a house with a backyard pool? My three Kids (school age, decent swimmers) and hubby are all for it (hubby thinks we'll want to do lots of entertaining of family and friends). I'm hesitant because I'll be the one who's in charge of lifeguard duty and cleaning it unless we can negotiate maintenance service into our lease. OR...should we just find a house in a neighborhood with a great neighborhood pool (kids could meet new friends there)?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance!

Katea

P.S. Hubby's job will be in Arlington (near med center) so that's why we've decided on renting in Arlington or Mansfield. If you have any opinions regarding Arlington Classics Academy or Boren Elementary in Mansfield, PLEASE feel free to chime in with opinions on those schools too...but that's another thread completely...ha ha!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-21-2010, 06:16 AM

1,550 posts, read 2,958,784 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katea View Post