U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Frugal Living
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 01-26-2017, 10:36 AM

525 posts, read 264,109 times

Advertisements

Hi, you all.. I am so depressed right now. I literally have no money and me and my boyfriend is currently living paycheck to paycheck. I am 24 and currently teach Pre K and I have a degree in sociology and anthropology. My boyfriend who is also 24 does maintenance and is enrolled in GED classes. He eventually wants to go to school for auto engineering after he finishes GED school. My boyfriend is currently sick with diarrhea. We to the emergency room yesterday night. To make a long story short, we could not afford all of the medicine for him. The total cost was 43$. I felt so embarrassed and hurt that we could not afford just 43 dollars worth of pills. We ended up pay for just for one of the meds and not the other one. I have 0.00 dollars in my account and 0.00 dollars in my savings. My boyfriend only has 20.00 bucks. This isn't the first time this has happened. I was sick and had to go to the hospital. I was prescribed medicine that cost only 20 bucks and I could not afford them. My boyfriend has also missed work all this week so he will not get a paycheck this week. Health insurance is too expensive. I get paid on the 7th and I am not sure how to survive until them. We usually rely on his income to hold us through the weekend.