U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Garden
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-23-2016, 11:53 AM

391 posts, read 543,924 times

Advertisements

Hello expert gardeners,

I'm a newbie to the whole gardening thing so please help me. We transplanted a Serrano pepper plant in the ground first of May, it's been growing so nicely except of some leaf miner problem in the first weeks that I treated with neem oil. It started making flowers like a month ago but since then all the flowers have been falling and peppers growing. Last week I noticed this yellow patches on the leaves.
During the first month I fertilized using the starter solution and last weekend I used the miracle gro hose fertilizer. The other pepper plant looks smaller but producing and no leaf spots.
I've attached two pics for the non producing plant. We live in south Texas with high heat and last month we had lots of rain.
Attached Thumbnails
my pepper plant not producing-win_20160623_124532.jpg   my pepper plant not producing-win_20160623_124546.jpg  
Quick reply to this message

Old 06-23-2016, 12:10 PM

1,340 posts, read 3,138,723 times