U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Garden
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-29-2017, 08:49 AM
JRR

3,123 posts, read 1,891,906 times

Advertisements

Went out last evening to bring in the feeder to clean it. As soon as I got out to it, the diving at me started. There is a male who has claimed it as his own personal place. I stood there while he buzzed all around me. Then suddenly he just hovered at about arm's length, right in front of my face. I'm no expert on hummingbirds, but I swear he was glaring at me!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-29-2017, 09:18 AM

2,189 posts, read 986,250 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRR View Post
Went out last evening to bring in the feeder to clean it. As soon as I got out to it, the diving at me started. There is a male who has claimed it as his own personal place. I stood there while he buzzed all around me. Then suddenly he just hovered at about arm's length, right in front of my face. I'm no expert on hummingbirds, but I swear he was glaring at me!
HA, how true JRR!
Cute female with non scary eyes.

Then a male with, I'll stare you down eyes.

Old 08-29-2017, 09:33 AM

1,891 posts, read 1,131,706 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoriNJ View Post