U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Garden
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-06-2009, 11:01 AM

12,382 posts, read 6,195,768 times

Advertisements

just like to know about the two brands? i have been using stihl saws for at least 25 years. and i am mad with stihl new engineering it sux.

Last edited by 2goldens; 02-06-2009 at 01:08 PM.. Reason: Moved from Other Topics
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-06-2009, 05:29 PM

8,804 posts, read 22,958,122 times
I consider them both to be premium brands, I see pros that use both.

What don't you like about the newest Stihl saws?

I have a John Deere (Echo) saw from about 1982-3, don't use it all that hard or much, but it does what needs doing. It's heavier than a Stihl or Husky with the same 55cc and 20" bar.

Old 02-07-2009, 06:43 AM

14,953 posts, read 25,155,332 times
I'd go with the Huskvarna...only because I've been to Huskvarna, Sweden...where they make the things!

Old 02-07-2009, 09:29 AM

563 posts, read 1,748,602 times