Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > General Moving Issues
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-08-2011, 10:28 PM

34 posts, read 61,723 times

Advertisements

Hey there! I am looking for good solid advice on where I could possibly relocate in this crappy economy... I am 30 yrs old and I am currently an administrative manager at a really great company in FL. Even though I like my job I really dislike the weather here. I am originally from California and I have lived in CO and NM. All great places and I love and miss the climate out West.

Here is what I am looking for -

Artsy town preferably somewhere out West where I could get around without a car (I like to walk or ride a bike) even in Winter. I am a fine artist on the side (not professionally yet), so I am looking for a place to get going with that. I do not want to pay more than $600 a month on a 1 bedroom apartment and of course this town must have good paying jobs available.

I know a bunch of you are probably laughing at me right now and thinking I am delusional for even asking if such a place exists. I am thinking this myself right now... But, seriously any info is welcome.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-09-2011, 07:00 AM

7,492 posts, read 11,774,405 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by StuckNFlorida View Post