U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > General Moving Issues
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-20-2010, 03:32 PM

1,016 posts, read 2,323,798 times

Advertisements

I hope this is the right forum to post this...

I currently work for a large company that has offices in several different states and some international locations as well. I'm a relatively recent college graduate (3 years). I'm also single and have absolutely no ties to the city I live in. I am currently renting a place too. The particular group I work with right now just seems to be running out of work for the amount of people that are in the group. I work with a very old legacy system that is going to start going to be provided with less funding in the long run. I just don't want to be a part of something that is only going to be maintained and not so much expanded on anymore. I want to be a part of something new and exciting that has a lot of potential for expansion. The current work I am doing just feels real stagnant and almost just "busy work" to keep the paycheck coming and nothing that will really be valuable to our customer in the end. It's just becoming meaningless to me and I want to do something meaningful for my job in life (don't we all!).