U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-01-2010, 09:55 PM

2 posts, read 1,493 times

Advertisements

Me and my husband want to move to a small town that we can peacefully raise our two children in. I'm 28, my husband is 29, and our two children are 5 and 2. I don't really have a state in mind. Just anywhere other then Virginia.

I'm a Forensic Scientist, and my husband is a police officer. We are looking for a place that has less than 1000 people in population. A town where we can either have a job in that town or where we can comute to work, that isn't a long drive. Somewhere with a good economy, not real expensive houses, and a low crime rate.

Schooling isn't a big concern right now, but in the next year or so it will be. So we want a place where there is good schooling and also good daycare for our younger child. There needs to be at least a few things to do there. Like parks or fairs or something for our children too.

And we really like the idea of giving our children a real country up-bringing. So anywhere that has that country feel to it, and really friendly people, is perfect.

So, any place that you think would work for us, just tell me. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-02-2010, 12:40 AM

2,257 posts, read 6,718,091 times
I think your criteria could describe a lot of small towns in America. Do you have any other preferences? What about weather?

Old 08-02-2010, 08:28 AM

2 posts, read 1,493 times