U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-15-2011, 04:03 AM

3 posts, read 3,634 times

Advertisements

Ciao everyone!

I'm an Italian computer engineer and web entrepreneur, and i want expand my company in the USA and administrate it from there.
I would to invest a good amount of money and hire people.
I'm married with no child at the moment, i'm 27.

I need a suggestion from you local US people because i'm becoming crazy in this months of researches and don't know if the info i have are correct.
Sorry if the post may be long.

I'm searching a city to immigrate in USA that have some prerequisites, but first i have to write something on my actual position in order to let you understand what in'm searching for:

Iin Italy people are very friendly and there are no guns/weapons, so criminals too have none in 95% of cases, but even if they have one, they will never shot you because they know that you cannot shot them, so they at most scare you and stop.

99% of people in Europe and especially in Italy have never seen a fire weapon in their whole life. So violent and dangerous crime is quite NON existent, and in 90% cities you can go out even at 3 AM with child without much worries with very rare exceptions.

We have crimes like auto theft or very minimal theft, no aggravated assault, rapes are very very rare and murders are absolutely rare and at 99,99% only between mafia criminals, people are not touched by mafia, that operate in drug commerce.

In major cities there are no gangs at all, just two or three minor cells of "imported" USA or South american gangs.