U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-11-2012, 01:14 PM

32 posts, read 61,386 times

Advertisements

i am a pharmacist with 15 plus years of experience. i live in Houston now, but there is a surplus of pharmacists here. Is there any US city which has plenty of jobs for pharmacists, has a moderately cold climate and is kind of culturally diverse?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-11-2012, 04:22 PM

3,895 posts, read 4,574,681 times
the Indianapolis area i highly recommend.
IUPUI is located downtown which is ranked nationally as a medical university.
There is Wishard Hospital in downtown Indianapolis which is getting a brand new facility in 2013 currently under construction. Also there is Riley Hospital for children and many other hospitals around the city. Heck i believe Indianapolis has the highest concentration of hospitals per capita of any major US city.
general information i think youll want here
Indianapolis is within a days drive to 75% of the United States population. Cost of living is the lowest of any major US city. America's most affordable real estate market is Indianapolis. Property Taxes are capped at 1% of a homes value which also helps. Fastest growing City/metro in the midwest and 8th in the nation. Indianapolis also plays host to many major events like the Indy 500 and were the first Northern City to be put on the Super Bowl host rotation list. So expect more Super Bowls in the future like around 2018 or 2020.
City population: 830,000 Metro area 2,000,000.

Old 03-12-2012, 08:33 AM