U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-08-2012, 01:37 PM

2 posts, read 4,163 times

Advertisements

Hi! I am looking for some help...I've been endlessly searching these forums, Chamber websites and school websites looking for relocation help, and I'm at a loss!

I'm a NYS certified teacher with 4 years experience-but there aren't many teaching jobs here, so I'm looking to relocate to somewhere on the east coast with more job opportunities for teachers-does that exist? My husband is a Correction's Officer-so changing jobs should be fairly easy for him.
In a city (or town) we're looking for the following:

-Safe
-Job opportunities for teachers
-Somewhat affordable (Budgeted $1500 for rent/month)
-Some culture/shopping & restaurants would be nice, and we'd prefer something within driving distance to the ocean
-Family friendly-we are looking to start a family soon

Any suggestions would be appreciated! I've just really been googling any city I've ever heard of on the east coast-but it's exhausting trying to find a place with all of these qualities without an idea of which cities to search. I'll take any ideas & research them further. Thank you so much!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-08-2012, 04:07 PM

21,207 posts, read 30,420,192 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by alissavino View Post
Hi! I am looking for some help...I've been endlessly searching these forums, Chamber websites and school websites looking for relocation help, and I'm at a loss!