U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-21-2012, 04:32 PM

7 posts, read 15,893 times

Advertisements

I am a student at Colorado State University and am trying to decide whether or not to transfer to Appalachian State University in Boone, NC. Where would you rather live? If I move to NC I am most likely to stay there for my career, and if I stay in Colorado, I am more likely to stay here. I don't know what to do! I have been to Boone, and I like it there, but I have lived in CO my whole life. Things that I don't want to leave in CO are skiing, climbing REAL mountains, REAL big snowstorms, and STORM CHASING. I love storm chasing and it is far better here in CO than in NC. If I transfer to NC, I will save money in tuition, and I will be close to my entire close and extended family, who are all moving there. I am a music education major, and will be a high school band director at some point. My hobbies include music (obviously), nature photography, skiing, hiking, off roading, and storm chasing. It is hard to decide because Boone, NC is beautiful, and I love all the trees, and I am excited at the prospect of living somewhere that gets a lot more rain, and just living somewhere different in general. But sometimes I feel like the excitement of going somewhere different wears off and you wish you were back. Like my friends that went to school out of state. They were so excited at first, but they all miss CO. But I don't want to be across the country from my entire family, but I don't want to leave this state, although Boone, NC is a wonderful place to live as